Skip to content

List of ISO Standards

International Organization for Standardization (ISO) is an independent, non-governmental organization with a membership of 160+ national standard bodies around the globe. ISO has its headquarter in Geneva, Switzerland. To date, more than 20,000+ standards are issued by ISO representing nearly all fields, spanning from agriculture, technology and medicine, and medical care.

To ensure accuracy, protection, and performance, the ISO offers world-class standards for goods, services, and systems. It is convenient for the manufacturer to offer the goods on the market if the product has an ISO mark. The ISO Standards are applicable for all scales of business from small to large scale companies.

The most commonly and widely used ISO Standards are listed below,





ISO 9001

Quality Management System


ISO 27001

Information Security Management System


ISO 14001

Environmental Management System


ISO 45001

Occupational Health and Safety


ISO 22000

Food Safety Management System


ISO 13485

Quality Management – Medical Devices


ISO 37001

Anti-Bribery Management System


ISO 17025

Testing and Calibration Laboratories


ISO 31000

Risk Management System


ISO 26000

Social Responsibility


ISO 50001

Energy Management System

ISO Standards provide guidelines and tools for the Business Owners and Organizations to improve the effectiveness of their operations and to enhance customer satisfaction by providing Quality Services and Products with consistently improving the operation methodologies.

The ISO Standards are widely applicable and acceptable in all countries and industries around the globe, this makes the Organizations enter the global market without any discrepancies. By Certifying with ISO Standards, Companies achieve Global recognition and expand their business internationally.

ISO [International Organization for Standardization] does not issue any certificates to Organizations. The ISO only publishes and releases the ISO Standards. The Certification Bodies with accreditation are issue ISO Certifications based on the Implementation of the Standard guidelines by Conducting Audits.

List of ISO accreditation Bodies:

The accreditation Bodies are full-time members of the IAF (International Accreditation Forum) and provide accreditation services to Certification Bodies. Some of the Accreditation Bodies (AB) mentioned below,


List of ISO Certification Bodies:

The Certification Bodies are accredited by Accreditation Bodies [IAF], issue the ISO Certificates to the organization by conducting the Audits. The Certification issued by CB’s are valid for 3 Years subjected to the Surveillance Audits.

Some Certification Bodies around the Globe are:

  • Bureau Veritas
  • BSI
  • DNV GL
  • TUV Nord
  • MMS
  • LMS
  • TNV
  • SGS


Bureaumen International is the Leading Consulting Organization that helps Organizations to implement the ISO Standards and guidelines. Also provides the ISO Training for the Lead Auditor and Internal Auditor Courses. Genveritas already helps 250+ Organizations to achieve successful Certification and continuously thriving to provide the best solutions and quality services to organizations around the globe.  

Bureaumen International Practice Areas,

  • ISO Certification Consulting
  • Implementation of ISO Standards
  • Lead Auditor Training
  • Management System Certifications
  • Product Certifications

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *